top of page
Search
  • Writer's picturelost in woods

Precaution is better than cure with Garmin device



It was my 25th birthday , and i was trying to cut off at least one thing off of my bucket list before turning 25. That is when i came across traveling alone once in my life. I have always been fascinated by that idea, to travel alone and get to know myself a little more. I told my friends about this idea, they have their concerns but they were also supportive. One of my friends gave the garmin device just in case I get lost somewhere, it will bring me back home. And what a coincidence roaming through the outskirts of countryside of Australia and I did got lost , thankfully I had the garmin device with me, which had garmin map upgrade , so, without any fear through garmin connect,

I located my hotel with the help of garmin gps maps. That is the day I realized that exploring new things in your life is the best thing you can gift to yourself , you just have to take care , as we all know this great saying “ Precaution is better than cure”.

When I got back home , I told my friends about my adventure and my reliability on garmin devices, I was so impressed by the device that I gifted my brother the same as he is a travel freak. My friend reminded me that the most advantage we can take from garmin devices by Garmin connect mobile , always keeping it updated. So, now i am not at all afraid of getting lost , and I have now the comfort of travelling alone wherever I want. I will give a shout out to all the traveller out there, they should get the garmin device for themselves and their loved ones. And don't forget to get Garmin map upgrade on a regular basis.

1 view0 comments
bottom of page